new blog post: org-mutt ported to org-capture
authorStefano Zacchiroli <zack@upsilon.cc>
Thu, 17 Oct 2013 07:36:21 +0000 (09:36 +0200)
committerStefano Zacchiroli <zack@upsilon.cc>
Thu, 17 Oct 2013 07:37:53 +0000 (09:37 +0200)
blog/posts/2013/10/org-mutt_ported_to_org-capture.mdwn [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/blog/posts/2013/10/org-mutt_ported_to_org-capture.mdwn b/blog/posts/2013/10/org-mutt_ported_to_org-capture.mdwn
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..5d935aa
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,28 @@
+# org-mutt with org-mode >= 8
+
+Thanks to [Don](http://www.donarmstrong.com/posts/org_mode_mutt_capture/) I
+just remembered that I haven't yet announced org-mutt support for org-mode >=
+0.8. Let's catch up!
+
+Since a few weeks I've been aware of the fact that my
+[[**mutt/org-mode glue**|2010/02/integrating_Mutt_with_Org-mode/]], AKA
+**org-mutt**, was no longer working with [org-mode](http://orgmode.org/) >=
+0.8, due to the ditching of org-remember in favor of org-capture. Allegedly,
+org-capture should have been backward compatible, but it clearly is not.
+
+Before I had time to fix it myself, [Mako](http://mako.cc/) came to my rescue
+and submitted
+[a patch](http://git.upsilon.cc/?p=utils/org-mutt.git;a=commit;h=ec7aa6e44ef39a2645ec40f1fe1700a7af47544f)
+(now accepted) that does the needed porting. Free Software is truly amazing,
+isn't it?
+
+I've just updated the canonical
+[[org-mutt blog post|2010/02/integrating_Mutt_with_Org-mode/]], so that the
+documentation in there is up to date again. If you're using org-mutt, I suggest
+to refer to the
+[**Git repository**](http://git.upsilon.cc/?p=utils/org-mutt.git;a=summary) as
+the canonical location for future updates, if any.
+
+Thanks Don, thanks Mako!
+
+[[!tag lang/english planet-debian orgmode mutt gtd]]