new post: debsources bugs and easy hacks
authorStefano Zacchiroli <zack@upsilon.cc>
Thu, 11 Sep 2014 17:27:52 +0000 (19:27 +0200)
committerStefano Zacchiroli <zack@upsilon.cc>
Thu, 11 Sep 2014 17:28:48 +0000 (19:28 +0200)
blog/posts/2014/09/debsources_bugs_and_easy_hacks.mdwn [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/blog/posts/2014/09/debsources_bugs_and_easy_hacks.mdwn b/blog/posts/2014/09/debsources_bugs_and_easy_hacks.mdwn
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..3b9d49f
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,28 @@
+# debsources debbugs oh
+
+My [[ongoing quest|08/debsources_hacking]] for lowering the barrier for
+contributing to [Debsources](http://sources.debian.net) continues.<br />
+In this chapter:
+
+* I've migrated **bug reports** from the previous ad-hoc text file in the Git
+  repo to the [**Debian
+  BTS**](https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/pkgreport.cgi?pkg=qa.debian.org;tag=debsources),
+  under the umbrella of the `qa.debian.org` pseudo-package.<br /> From now on
+  this is the recommended (and [documented](http://sources.debian.net/about/))
+  way of reporting bugs against <http://sources.debian.net>.
+
+  Look ma, it also has one of those newfangled short URLs:
+  <http://deb.li/debsrcbugs>!
+
+* While at it, I've also properly tagged the current
+  [**easy hacks**](https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/pkgreport.cgi?package=qa.debian.org;include=subject:debsources;users=debian-qa@lists.debian.org;tag=gift)
+  on Debsources using the
+  [gift tag](https://wiki.debian.org/qa.debian.org/GiftTag).  There are
+  definitely opportunities for new contributors there, and there might be more
+  if you submit your own Debsources' pet peeves to the BTS.
+
+  Again, mandatory mnemonic/short URL: <http://deb.li/debsrceasy>.
+
+What's your excuse for not contributing to Debsources, again?
+
+[[!tag lang/english planet-debian debian debsources]]