chdir? wow! bit of a DOS flashback there ;-)
authorPhilip Hands <phil@hands.com>
Fri, 20 May 2011 05:37:39 +0000 (06:37 +0100)
committerLucas Nussbaum <lucas@lucas-nussbaum.net>
Mon, 23 May 2011 06:51:38 +0000 (08:51 +0200)
pract0-dash.tex

index 9718555..d8fff58 100644 (file)
@@ -20,8 +20,8 @@
   \hbr
 \item Create a working directory, and get in it:\\
   \begin{tabbing}
-    e.g. \= \texttt{mkdir \textasciitilde/src/\textsl{packagename} ; chdir \textasciitilde/src/\textsl{packagename}}\\
-    or   \> \texttt{mkdir \textasciitilde/debian ; chdir \textasciitilde/debian}
+    e.g. \= \texttt{mkdir -p \textasciitilde/src/\textsl{packagename} ; cd \textasciitilde/src/\textsl{packagename}}\\
+    or   \> \texttt{mkdir \textasciitilde/debian ; cd \textasciitilde/debian}
   \end{tabbing}
   
 \item Grab the \texttt{dash} source package\\