packaging-tutorial.git
7 years agoturn \url{} markup into hyperlinks using hyperref
Stefano Zacchiroli [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 16:53:05 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
turn \url{} markup into hyperlinks using hyperref

fix markup on some URLs to actually use \url{} instead of \texttt{}

7 years ago(fr) trivial unfuzzy; 552t
Cédric Boutillier [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 23:47:40 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
(fr) trivial unfuzzy; 552t

7 years agoInitial German translation. Closes: #672682
Helge Kreutzmann [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 07:51:55 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
Initial German translation. Closes: #672682

7 years agoBuild system: drop use of LATEXFILTER. Closes: #676748.
Lucas Nussbaum [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 20:26:14 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Build system: drop use of LATEXFILTER. Closes: #676748.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.debian.org:/git/collab-maint/packaging-tutorial
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 12:24:02 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.debian.org:/git/collab-maint/packaging-tutorial

7 years agoFixed typos spotted by Francesco Poli.
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 12:23:52 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Fixed typos spotted by Francesco Poli.

7 years ago(fr) Proofread [Étienne Gilli] <CAPxcnjf7OU3zOp3m8jm-+H=Q-__BzJX3MU+twQ23iM6nwmbVDg...
Cédric Boutillier [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 23:28:07 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
(fr) Proofread [Étienne Gilli] <CAPxcnjf7OU3zOp3m8jm-+H=Q-__BzJX3MU+twQ23iM6nwmbVDg@mail.gmail.com>

7 years agoupdate French translation
Cédric Boutillier [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 09:27:37 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
update French translation

7 years agoprepare changelog for upload 0.6
Lucas Nussbaum [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 20:25:20 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
prepare changelog for upload

7 years agoupdate po files
Lucas Nussbaum [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 20:28:46 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
update po files

7 years agoupdate date in document
Lucas Nussbaum [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 20:29:35 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
update date in document

7 years agoGive example of package adoption
Lucas Nussbaum [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 20:23:11 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Give example of package adoption

7 years agoImprove title of VCS slide
Lucas Nussbaum [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 20:23:00 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Improve title of VCS slide

7 years agoExplain how to unpack the source with dpkg-source -x.
Lucas Nussbaum [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 20:22:40 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Explain how to unpack the source with dpkg-source -x.

7 years agoExplain how to install build-deps using mk-build-deps
Lucas Nussbaum [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 20:22:20 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Explain how to install build-deps using mk-build-deps

7 years agoMention dch -i
Lucas Nussbaum [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 20:22:04 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Mention dch -i

7 years agoExplain -us -uc when building packages
Lucas Nussbaum [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 20:21:27 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
Explain -us -uc when building packages

7 years agoprepare upload: update changelog and date 0.5
Lucas Nussbaum [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 07:02:20 +0000 (08:02 +0100)]
prepare upload: update changelog and date

7 years ago(fr) proofread [Thomas Vincent]
Cédric Boutillier [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 10:36:17 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
(fr) proofread [Thomas Vincent]

7 years agoupdate POT file
Cédric Boutillier [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 10:35:20 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
update POT file

7 years agoadd subsection for answer to practical session 4
Cédric Boutillier [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 10:33:13 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
add subsection for answer to practical session 4

7 years agoupdate French translation
Cédric Boutillier [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 21:46:26 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
update French translation

sent as [RFR] on debian-l10n-french@l.d.o
<20120106215751.GB7751@spin>

7 years agominor broken change to make it build again
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 20:16:06 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
minor broken change to make it build again

7 years agoinitial import of spanish translation
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 20:03:29 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
initial import of spanish translation

7 years agoadd slide on backports
Lucas Nussbaum [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 14:39:24 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
add slide on backports

7 years agoanswers to pract session on ruby
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 11:05:46 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
answers to pract session on ruby

7 years agostart work on gem2deb pract session
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 08:31:41 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
start work on gem2deb pract session

7 years agoput number of pract session in title
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 08:31:05 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
put number of pract session in title

7 years agofix translation: it's a tar archive, not a package
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 08:22:07 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
fix translation: it's a tar archive, not a package

7 years agoupdate .pot file
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 08:21:25 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
update .pot file

7 years agotranslate grep hack
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 08:18:43 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
translate grep hack

7 years agotranslate new version of dash string
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 08:15:46 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
translate new version of dash string

7 years agodépots LVM -> copies LVM
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 08:11:34 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
dépots LVM -> copies LVM

7 years agoadd guillemets around amateur explanation
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 08:11:05 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
add guillemets around amateur explanation

7 years agoupdate fr.po
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 08:10:28 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
update fr.po

7 years agodo not mention patch-tracker twice
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 08:03:25 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
do not mention patch-tracker twice

7 years agodeb-src needed + run as root
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 08:02:39 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
deb-src needed + run as root

mention that deb-src lines are needed
mention that those two commands must be run as root

7 years agofix formatting of string in .po (no other changes)
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 07:46:50 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
fix formatting of string in .po (no other changes)

7 years agouse newer version of grep with recent debian/ubuntu releases due to the ld --as-neede...
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 07:45:08 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
use newer version of grep with recent debian/ubuntu releases due to the ld --as-needed change

7 years agodrop tmpfile logic
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 20:24:56 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
drop tmpfile logic

7 years agoAdd a debian/rules target to regenerate the version and the date in the document
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 20:23:56 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Add a debian/rules target to regenerate the version and the date in the document

this is easier to manage that the current tmp file logic.

7 years agoupdate changelog
Lucas Nussbaum [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 07:58:17 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
update changelog

7 years agoupdate timestamps
Lucas Nussbaum [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 14:37:37 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
update timestamps

7 years agofix misunderstanding in french translation
Lucas Nussbaum [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 14:37:25 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
fix misunderstanding in french translation

7 years agotypos
Lucas Nussbaum [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 14:37:05 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
typos

7 years agono trailing dot
Lucas Nussbaum [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 14:36:44 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
no trailing dot

7 years agoimprove title in french. Credit translators on title page
Lucas Nussbaum [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 14:35:42 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
improve title in french. Credit translators on title page

7 years agotypo
Lucas Nussbaum [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 14:35:15 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
typo

7 years agojeux -> types
Lucas Nussbaum [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 14:34:49 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
jeux -> types

7 years agotypo: generate -> generates (and corresponding translation in french)
Lucas Nussbaum [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 14:33:46 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
typo: generate -> generates (and corresponding translation in french)

7 years agoremove old fuzzy strings from fr.po
Lucas Nussbaum [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 14:31:29 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
remove old fuzzy strings from fr.po

7 years agoCompress some slides a bit more so that they fit in the french version
Lucas Nussbaum [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 11:16:42 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Compress some slides a bit more so that they fit in the french version

7 years agodrop space after the year, looks bad in the english version
Lucas Nussbaum [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 11:15:57 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
drop space after the year, looks bad in the english version

7 years agoupdate stats: dh is now over debhelper
Lucas Nussbaum [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 11:09:31 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
update stats: dh is now over debhelper

8 years agoprepare changelog for next upload
Cédric Boutillier [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 00:10:07 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
prepare changelog for next upload

8 years agoupdate .pot and fr.po
Cédric Boutillier [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 00:06:34 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
update .pot and fr.po

8 years agoreplace at build time version and date from changelog data
Cédric Boutillier [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 00:04:41 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
replace at build time version and date from changelog data

8 years agouse templates for date and version number
Cédric Boutillier [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 00:03:54 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
use templates for date and version number

8 years agoprepare upload to unstable 0.4
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 05:28:01 +0000 (07:28 +0200)]
prepare upload to unstable

* update changelog
* update version in document

8 years agoAdd comments for non trivial package insertion
Cédric Boutillier [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 22:03:42 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Add comments for non trivial package insertion

At the beginning of the file, the translation of a string can be used to
insert new packages maybe useful for the language used (e.g. babel).
We added some comments and an example from the French translation to
guide translators.

8 years agoadd entries about translation in the changelog
Cédric Boutillier [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 22:12:36 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
add entries about translation in the changelog

8 years agofinish converting copyright to DEP-5
Cédric Boutillier [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 22:10:50 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
finish converting copyright to DEP-5

8 years agomore generic patterns for translated files
Cédric Boutillier [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 23:02:11 +0000 (01:02 +0200)]
more generic patterns for translated files

8 years agoaddendum for translation credits
Cédric Boutillier [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 22:55:26 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
addendum for translation credits

8 years agobuild-depend on po4a
Cédric Boutillier [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 13:06:38 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
build-depend on po4a

8 years agomodify doc files to include French translation
Cédric Boutillier [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 13:05:46 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
modify doc files to include French translation

8 years agoinclude translation into the building process
Cédric Boutillier [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 13:26:35 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
include translation into the building process

8 years agoadd packaging-tutorial.pot and fr.po
Cédric Boutillier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 21:31:33 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
add packaging-tutorial.pot and fr.po

8 years agouse T1 encoding and force '--' in texttt
Cédric Boutillier [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 13:36:03 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
use T1 encoding and force '--' in texttt

8 years agoadd forgotten definitions for .sty and translate axis parameter
Cédric Boutillier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 23:28:07 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
add forgotten definitions for .sty and translate axis parameter

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into translation
Cédric Boutillier [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 20:24:37 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into translation

8 years agounify specification of frame titles
Cédric Boutillier [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 05:49:20 +0000 (07:49 +0200)]
unify specification of frame titles

8 years agoadd po4a config for debiantutorial.sty
Cédric Boutillier [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 05:47:43 +0000 (07:47 +0200)]
add po4a config for debiantutorial.sty

8 years agoremove pract*.tex from po4a.cfg
Cédric Boutillier [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 22:28:56 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
remove pract*.tex from po4a.cfg

8 years agomerge master
Cédric Boutillier [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 20:50:04 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
merge master

8 years agoallow use of escaped accented characters inside listings
Lucas Nussbaum [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 20:27:38 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
allow use of escaped accented characters inside listings

8 years agoprepare changelog for next upload
Lucas Nussbaum [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 20:27:27 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
prepare changelog for next upload

8 years agoremove \appendix 0.3
Lucas Nussbaum [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 11:05:08 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
remove \appendix

8 years agoupdate changelog, prepare 0.3
Lucas Nussbaum [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 10:59:18 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
update changelog, prepare 0.3

8 years agoMerge practical sessions answers into the main document
Lucas Nussbaum [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 10:26:16 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Merge practical sessions answers into the main document

8 years agoupdate changelog 0.2
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 08:59:53 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
update changelog

8 years agoupdate date
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 08:59:39 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
update date

8 years agoImprovements after tutorial at RMLL 2011
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 08:56:51 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Improvements after tutorial at RMLL 2011

* Improvements after tutorial at RMLL 2011:
  + Use apt-get build-dep to install dash's build dependencies
    (works on Ubuntu too)
  + Use --no-install-recommends when installing devscripts
  + Slight reorganization of the CDBS slide
  + Deep reorganization of the last part

8 years agoupdate stats
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 08:46:12 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
update stats

8 years agodrop pract0 from makefile
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 08:46:06 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
drop pract0 from makefile

8 years agoRemove a few more strings from translation
David Prévot [Thu, 2 Jun 2011 03:22:27 +0000 (23:22 -0400)]
Remove a few more strings from translation

8 years agoRemove pdftitle definition
David Prévot [Thu, 2 Jun 2011 02:47:33 +0000 (22:47 -0400)]
Remove pdftitle definition

It's a duplicate of /title anyway overwritten by it.

8 years agoRemove a comment breaking the translated build
David Prévot [Thu, 2 Jun 2011 01:49:45 +0000 (21:49 -0400)]
Remove a comment breaking the translated build

8 years agogitignore: ignore translated docs
David Prévot [Thu, 2 Jun 2011 01:49:05 +0000 (21:49 -0400)]
gitignore: ignore translated docs

8 years agoTranslation: initial config files
David Prévot [Tue, 31 May 2011 03:54:19 +0000 (23:54 -0400)]
Translation: initial config files

In order to generate the initial POT file, run:

mkdir po4a/po
touch po4a/po/packaging-tutorial.pot
po4a --force po4a/po4a.cfg

8 years agomention that the source can be downloaded with apt-get source 0.1
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 25 May 2011 19:39:51 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
mention that the source can be downloaded with apt-get source

8 years agoupdate git URLs
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 25 May 2011 19:34:52 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
update git URLs

8 years agoadd local copy of CC BY-SA in debian/copyright
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 25 May 2011 19:34:44 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
add local copy of CC BY-SA in debian/copyright

8 years agoupdate git url
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 25 May 2011 19:20:38 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
update git url

8 years agoupdate packaging
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 25 May 2011 19:14:33 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
update packaging

8 years agocosmetic changes
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 25 May 2011 08:03:19 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
cosmetic changes

8 years agoMove debian/copyright slide to after the first practical session
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 25 May 2011 07:50:18 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Move debian/copyright slide to after the first practical session

8 years agoImprove introduction and bootstrap
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 25 May 2011 07:47:40 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
Improve introduction and bootstrap

- detail intro
- move dash practical session to an hands-on example at the start of the
  presentation

8 years agochange plot style to be black&white friendly
Lucas Nussbaum [Mon, 23 May 2011 08:30:11 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
change plot style to be black&white friendly

8 years agodocument debian version
Lucas Nussbaum [Mon, 23 May 2011 08:14:12 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
document debian version