packaging-tutorial.git
8 years agoprepare upload to unstable 0.4
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 05:28:01 +0000 (07:28 +0200)]
prepare upload to unstable

* update changelog
* update version in document

8 years agoAdd comments for non trivial package insertion
Cédric Boutillier [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 22:03:42 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Add comments for non trivial package insertion

At the beginning of the file, the translation of a string can be used to
insert new packages maybe useful for the language used (e.g. babel).
We added some comments and an example from the French translation to
guide translators.

8 years agoadd entries about translation in the changelog
Cédric Boutillier [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 22:12:36 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
add entries about translation in the changelog

8 years agofinish converting copyright to DEP-5
Cédric Boutillier [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 22:10:50 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
finish converting copyright to DEP-5

8 years agomore generic patterns for translated files
Cédric Boutillier [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 23:02:11 +0000 (01:02 +0200)]
more generic patterns for translated files

8 years agoaddendum for translation credits
Cédric Boutillier [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 22:55:26 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
addendum for translation credits

8 years agobuild-depend on po4a
Cédric Boutillier [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 13:06:38 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
build-depend on po4a

8 years agomodify doc files to include French translation
Cédric Boutillier [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 13:05:46 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
modify doc files to include French translation

8 years agoinclude translation into the building process
Cédric Boutillier [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 13:26:35 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
include translation into the building process

8 years agoadd packaging-tutorial.pot and fr.po
Cédric Boutillier [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 21:31:33 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
add packaging-tutorial.pot and fr.po

8 years agouse T1 encoding and force '--' in texttt
Cédric Boutillier [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 13:36:03 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
use T1 encoding and force '--' in texttt

8 years agoadd forgotten definitions for .sty and translate axis parameter
Cédric Boutillier [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 23:28:07 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
add forgotten definitions for .sty and translate axis parameter

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into translation
Cédric Boutillier [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 20:24:37 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into translation

8 years agounify specification of frame titles
Cédric Boutillier [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 05:49:20 +0000 (07:49 +0200)]
unify specification of frame titles

8 years agoadd po4a config for debiantutorial.sty
Cédric Boutillier [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 05:47:43 +0000 (07:47 +0200)]
add po4a config for debiantutorial.sty

8 years agoremove pract*.tex from po4a.cfg
Cédric Boutillier [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 22:28:56 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
remove pract*.tex from po4a.cfg

8 years agomerge master
Cédric Boutillier [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 20:50:04 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
merge master

8 years agoallow use of escaped accented characters inside listings
Lucas Nussbaum [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 20:27:38 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
allow use of escaped accented characters inside listings

8 years agoprepare changelog for next upload
Lucas Nussbaum [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 20:27:27 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
prepare changelog for next upload

8 years agoremove \appendix 0.3
Lucas Nussbaum [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 11:05:08 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
remove \appendix

8 years agoupdate changelog, prepare 0.3
Lucas Nussbaum [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 10:59:18 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
update changelog, prepare 0.3

8 years agoMerge practical sessions answers into the main document
Lucas Nussbaum [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 10:26:16 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Merge practical sessions answers into the main document

8 years agoupdate changelog 0.2
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 08:59:53 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
update changelog

8 years agoupdate date
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 08:59:39 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
update date

8 years agoImprovements after tutorial at RMLL 2011
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 08:56:51 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Improvements after tutorial at RMLL 2011

* Improvements after tutorial at RMLL 2011:
  + Use apt-get build-dep to install dash's build dependencies
    (works on Ubuntu too)
  + Use --no-install-recommends when installing devscripts
  + Slight reorganization of the CDBS slide
  + Deep reorganization of the last part

8 years agoupdate stats
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 08:46:12 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
update stats

8 years agodrop pract0 from makefile
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 08:46:06 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
drop pract0 from makefile

8 years agoRemove a few more strings from translation
David Prévot [Thu, 2 Jun 2011 03:22:27 +0000 (23:22 -0400)]
Remove a few more strings from translation

8 years agoRemove pdftitle definition
David Prévot [Thu, 2 Jun 2011 02:47:33 +0000 (22:47 -0400)]
Remove pdftitle definition

It's a duplicate of /title anyway overwritten by it.

8 years agoRemove a comment breaking the translated build
David Prévot [Thu, 2 Jun 2011 01:49:45 +0000 (21:49 -0400)]
Remove a comment breaking the translated build

8 years agogitignore: ignore translated docs
David Prévot [Thu, 2 Jun 2011 01:49:05 +0000 (21:49 -0400)]
gitignore: ignore translated docs

8 years agoTranslation: initial config files
David Prévot [Tue, 31 May 2011 03:54:19 +0000 (23:54 -0400)]
Translation: initial config files

In order to generate the initial POT file, run:

mkdir po4a/po
touch po4a/po/packaging-tutorial.pot
po4a --force po4a/po4a.cfg

8 years agomention that the source can be downloaded with apt-get source 0.1
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 25 May 2011 19:39:51 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
mention that the source can be downloaded with apt-get source

8 years agoupdate git URLs
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 25 May 2011 19:34:52 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
update git URLs

8 years agoadd local copy of CC BY-SA in debian/copyright
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 25 May 2011 19:34:44 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
add local copy of CC BY-SA in debian/copyright

8 years agoupdate git url
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 25 May 2011 19:20:38 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
update git url

8 years agoupdate packaging
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 25 May 2011 19:14:33 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
update packaging

8 years agocosmetic changes
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 25 May 2011 08:03:19 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
cosmetic changes

8 years agoMove debian/copyright slide to after the first practical session
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 25 May 2011 07:50:18 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Move debian/copyright slide to after the first practical session

8 years agoImprove introduction and bootstrap
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 25 May 2011 07:47:40 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
Improve introduction and bootstrap

- detail intro
- move dash practical session to an hands-on example at the start of the
  presentation

8 years agochange plot style to be black&white friendly
Lucas Nussbaum [Mon, 23 May 2011 08:30:11 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
change plot style to be black&white friendly

8 years agodocument debian version
Lucas Nussbaum [Mon, 23 May 2011 08:14:12 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
document debian version

8 years agoadd makefile target to generate printable pdfs
Lucas Nussbaum [Mon, 23 May 2011 08:13:50 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
add makefile target to generate printable pdfs

8 years agoadd some whitespace
Lucas Nussbaum [Mon, 23 May 2011 07:18:09 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
add some whitespace

8 years agoupdate stats
Lucas Nussbaum [Mon, 23 May 2011 07:17:57 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
update stats

8 years agochdir? wow! bit of a DOS flashback there ;-)
Philip Hands [Fri, 20 May 2011 05:37:39 +0000 (06:37 +0100)]
chdir? wow! bit of a DOS flashback there ;-)

8 years agoadd a slide about DM / DD
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 18 May 2011 20:49:55 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
add a slide about DM / DD

8 years agoen_US
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 18 May 2011 20:28:54 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
en_US

8 years agomove pract0 to the end, + small fixes to it
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 18 May 2011 20:27:48 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
move pract0 to the end, + small fixes to it

8 years agomention Phil Hands contributions in README
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 18 May 2011 20:21:31 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
mention Phil Hands contributions in README

8 years agominor english cleanup
Philip Hands [Mon, 16 May 2011 18:24:59 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
minor english cleanup

8 years agomention docs for schroot that describe LVM use
Philip Hands [Mon, 16 May 2011 18:19:26 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
mention docs for schroot that describe LVM use

8 years ago+Amateur
Philip Hands [Thu, 12 May 2011 15:42:27 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
+Amateur

8 years agomention cowbuilder etc.
Philip Hands [Thu, 12 May 2011 15:40:22 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
mention cowbuilder etc.

8 years agoitalicise 'package' for the likes of foo.docs
Philip Hands [Thu, 12 May 2011 15:39:59 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
italicise 'package' for the likes of foo.docs

8 years agomention buildd
Philip Hands [Thu, 12 May 2011 15:38:55 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
mention buildd

8 years agocontent vs. contents
Philip Hands [Thu, 12 May 2011 15:38:35 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
content vs. contents

8 years agoNative not always debian specific (ikiwiki)
Philip Hands [Thu, 12 May 2011 15:37:57 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Native not always debian specific (ikiwiki)

8 years agolibtar0 is the binary package
Philip Hands [Thu, 12 May 2011 15:37:25 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
libtar0 is the binary package

8 years agopractical 0 in slides
Philip Hands [Thu, 12 May 2011 15:36:37 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
practical 0 in slides

8 years agomissing 's' after apostrophe
Philip Hands [Thu, 12 May 2011 15:35:39 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
missing 's' after apostrophe

8 years agoUK friendly puntuation
Philip Hands [Thu, 12 May 2011 15:35:07 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
UK friendly puntuation

8 years agoadd a session0 to make sure attendees are up to speed
Philip Hands [Thu, 12 May 2011 15:31:12 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
add a session0 to make sure attendees are up to speed

I intend to try and make sure that we're all at least
on the network, and able to build things a bit before
getting into the main bit of the course

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'zack/master'
Lucas Nussbaum [Fri, 6 May 2011 10:16:21 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'zack/master'

8 years agovolatile is gone, mention *-updates instead
Stefano Zacchiroli [Fri, 6 May 2011 10:04:45 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
volatile is gone, mention *-updates instead

8 years agoadd PTS link upon first mention
Stefano Zacchiroli [Fri, 6 May 2011 10:04:24 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
add PTS link upon first mention

maybe needed for other web-based services mentioned...

8 years agomention debcheckout as a way to retrieve a source package
Stefano Zacchiroli [Fri, 6 May 2011 10:01:55 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
mention debcheckout as a way to retrieve a source package

rationale: even if debcheckout is mentioned later on, it makes sense to mention
it earlier, as people might want to play with it right ahead (assuming
interactive, at computer teaching)

8 years agowording and order changes, possibly useful for didactic reasons
Stefano Zacchiroli [Fri, 6 May 2011 10:01:14 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
wording and order changes, possibly useful for didactic reasons

8 years agocosmetic changes, typos, and other minor issues
Stefano Zacchiroli [Fri, 6 May 2011 10:00:30 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
cosmetic changes, typos, and other minor issues

8 years agogitignore: ignore generated LaTeX leftovers
Stefano Zacchiroli [Fri, 6 May 2011 09:39:34 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
gitignore: ignore generated LaTeX leftovers

8 years agotune VCS packaging slide (comments from Fabrizio Regalli)
Lucas Nussbaum [Fri, 6 May 2011 07:03:29 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
tune VCS packaging slide (comments from Fabrizio Regalli)

8 years agoUnmatched parenthesis Remove opening parenthesis from Request For Help acronym expans...
Matt Zagrabelny [Thu, 5 May 2011 18:31:55 +0000 (13:31 -0500)]
Unmatched parenthesis Remove opening parenthesis from Request For Help acronym expansion. This keeps the acronyms and their expansion consistent.

8 years agocdbs is no black magic
Lucas Nussbaum [Thu, 5 May 2011 15:08:01 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
cdbs is no black magic

8 years agocomments from Ben Hutchings
Lucas Nussbaum [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:53:37 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
comments from Ben Hutchings

8 years agointegrate comments from Tanguy Ortolo and Jean Privat
Lucas Nussbaum [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:29:38 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
integrate comments from Tanguy Ortolo and Jean Privat

8 years agouse pgfuseimage for the logo
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:42:51 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
use pgfuseimage for the logo

8 years agofix doc-base installation
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 4 May 2011 07:44:12 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
fix doc-base installation

8 years agoadd build-deps
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 4 May 2011 07:33:17 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
add build-deps

8 years agorename beamer theme
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 4 May 2011 07:33:07 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
rename beamer theme

8 years agoadd debian packaging
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 4 May 2011 07:25:17 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
add debian packaging

8 years agochange title, add 'interact with the community'
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 4 May 2011 07:16:26 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
change title, add 'interact with the community'

8 years agoadd README
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 4 May 2011 07:15:56 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
add README

8 years agoremove debconf10 pic
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 3 May 2011 15:59:46 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
remove debconf10 pic

8 years agoupdate stats about market shares
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 3 May 2011 15:57:07 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
update stats about market shares

8 years agomove gnujump to figs
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 3 May 2011 15:55:35 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
move gnujump to figs

8 years agosqueeze outline a bit
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 3 May 2011 15:54:07 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
squeeze outline a bit

8 years agorework conclusion
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 3 May 2011 15:53:59 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
rework conclusion

8 years agoadd practical session 3: java
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 3 May 2011 15:30:59 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
add practical session 3: java

8 years agocont.
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 15:22:32 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
cont.

8 years agomentors + add debconf in conclusion
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 14:43:51 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
mentors + add debconf in conclusion

8 years agointro on Debian
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 14:38:01 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
intro on Debian

8 years agoReindent+kill explicit \frametitle (no real change)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 08:45:04 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Reindent+kill explicit \frametitle (no real change)

8 years agokeep latex-make silent about crufty non-error messages
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 08:44:38 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
keep latex-make silent about crufty non-error messages

8 years agoadd practical session 2
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 14:33:06 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
add practical session 2

8 years agoFixes suggested by Martin Quinson
Lucas Nussbaum [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 13:12:31 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Fixes suggested by Martin Quinson

8 years agoadd recovery info to pract1
Lucas Nussbaum [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 16:19:13 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
add recovery info to pract1

8 years agoadd recovery info to pract1
Lucas Nussbaum [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 16:18:36 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
add recovery info to pract1

8 years agoimprove workflow diagram
Lucas Nussbaum [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:28:41 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
improve workflow diagram

8 years agoMove Legal stuff and link to source to the end
Lucas Nussbaum [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:28:30 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Move Legal stuff and link to source to the end

8 years agoremove background. it's a pain to get working in stupid PDF readers
Lucas Nussbaum [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 08:56:47 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
remove background. it's a pain to get working in stupid PDF readers